all over the place

It probably won’t surprise any of you that my knowledge of the events happening in Scotland has been quite… lacking, let’s say. The only thing I can remember from this debate was when J.K. Rowling said she was against Scotland becoming an independent country. What can I say? I don’t pay enough attention to where this world is going, I guess. I should probably change that.
Anyway. If anyone’s as ignorant as yours truly, let me inform you of what I do know now. In some weeks there will be a referendum in Scotland. The people will choose whether or not they want Scotland to remain in the UK.

Norway has had six referendums in recent time, two that I actually know the details of. The Norwegian people said thanks, but no thanks to joining the EU both in 1972 and 1994 (surprisingly,  the government chose to listen to their people). It seems as if the Scottish people are fluctuating in their opinions, the “yes'” and “nos” and “I don’t knows” seem to be all over the place sometimes.

I feel that my opinions on this matter aren’t important and probably not welcomed considering my lack of knowledge on this case, so I will refrain from acting as if I know everything there is to know about this case. What about you? Would you vote yes or no?

Leave a Reply

