respect is worth more than a 4.0 GPA

Being a teen in Norway doesn’t seem to be much different than being a teen in other first world countries. We’re all treating privilegies like rights and getting angry when our neighbors have passwords on their Wi-Fi (I mean, what is up with that?) and expecting our parents to buy the newest iPhone (“It’s almost the same as the old one, but it’s NEW! I NEED IT!). Basically, we’re brats. I know a lot of people will roll their eyes like I’m being an asshole when I’m just like those douchy kids, but the thing is: I know I am.

I know I take things for granted, I don’t know the worth of money and if my parents don’t let me go to the movies, I’ll pout and sulk. So, I guess that would be something I want to change this year.

I hope that I’ll become less of a leech and more of a… I don’t know what the opposite of a leech is. A plant? They produce oxygen… I’m not sure, but that’s what I want to be.

Yeah, I can claim that I’ll get better grades and this and that, but to be honest, I think respect is worth more than a 4.0 GPA. That’s just my opinion, though.

2 thoughts on “respect is worth more than a 4.0 GPA

  1. Wow, you have your way with words! just remember it is a school blog and perhaps be careful with the a words! I agree you have some good points. And of course the same goes for adults in Norway! Just look at the discussions during the election!

Leave a Reply

